Robert Allen
Robert Allen is the author of two novels, Napoleon's Retreat (DC Books 1997) and The Hawryliw Process (Porcupines Quill Press 1979 and 1981), a collection of short fiction, A June Night in the Late Cenozoic, (Oolichan Books 1995) and numberous collections of poetry, notably Blues & Ballads, Wintergarden, and The Assumption of Private Lives. His Selected Poems, were published by Vehicule Press in 1990, under the title Magellans' Clouds. He is the founding editor of The Moosehead Anthology and the editor of the literary journal Matrix.