Satisfying Clicking Sound

Jason Guriel

Satisfying Clicking Sound is a book that’s never afraid to make a show of itself. In his third collection, Jason Guriel gives us a quick-thinking colloquial style that segues deftly from deadpan wit to deep emotion. Like the hard-to-master knuckleball he celebrates as “less spun / than blown / out onto the air, / its course unknown,” Guriel’s poetry is equal parts art, talent, luck, and mystery. Consistently rewarding, Satisfying Clicking Sound is a quicksilver performance from one of Canadian poetry’s most distinctive new voices.

Signal Poetry

Read an excerpt

Click here for reviews

Jason Guriel’s books include The Pigheaded Soul: Essays and Reviews on Poetry and Culture (2013) and Pure Product (2009). His work has been anthologized in The Best Canadian Poetry in English. In 2007, he became the first Canadian to be awarded Poetry’s Frederick Bock Prize. Poetry gave him their Editors Prize for Book Reviewing in 2009. He lives in Toronto.

Other books by Jason Guriel: Pure Product
Trade paperback
64 pp 8.5" x 5.5"
ISBN13: 9781550653731

CDN $16.00
US & International
US $16.00

8.5" x 5.5"
ISBN13: 9781550653915

CDN $16.00